I want to forget my Home…

I want to forget my home,
I want to forget the roads I’ve walked,
I want to forget the streets that lead to my address,

I want to forget the places that remind me of my origin,
I want to forget the words which still sting my heart,
I want to forget the choices I made,

I want to forget that I can turn back,
I want to forget that I can see left, I can see right,

I want to forget what I have learned,
I want to forget What I wrote,

I want to forget the words I have spoken,
I want to forget the letters I read,

I want to forget the promises I made,
I want to forget the expectations I built,
I want to forget the castles I built in dreams,

I want to forget the jokes I laughed at,
I want to forget sorry’s I said,
I want to forget the pain I felt,
I want to forget the tears I shed,
I want to forget the blames I took,

I want to forget the moments of joy I shared,
I want to forget the taste of the dishes I ate,
I want to forget the fragrance I smelled,
I want to forget the comforts I have,

I want to forget my home,
I want to forget the roads I’ve walked,
I want to forget the streets that lead to my address,

I want to keep going like a traveler from place to place,
holding on to nothing like a breeze from tree to tree.

IMG_20171225_155123770_HDR

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.